MOUNT JOY TOWNSHIP SUPERVISORS' ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING 2025

JANUARY 6, 2025 @ 7:00 P.M.

This meeting was also recorded via Zoom

The regular Board of Supervisor's meeting was an open, in-person meeting, with additional public access via the remote meeting application ZOOM. Attendance was taken by roll call. The meeting was called to order at 7p.m.

Present: Christine Demas, Chairman; Chad Yingling, Vice-Chairman; Bernie Mazer; Todd McCauslin; Sandy Yerger

Also Present: Issac Wakefield, Solicitor

Public Comment: None.

Call for Nomination for Chair: Supervisor Yerger moved to nominate Supervisor Demas to serve as Chair, and Supervisor McCauslin to serve as Vice-Chair, seconded by Supervisor McCauslin. With no further nominations, motion carried (4-1). vote: Todd - Yes; Chad - Yes; Christine - Yes; Bernie - No; Sandy – Yes.

Chair Comments: Chair Demas stated that there was an executive session after December 19, 2024, regular meeting about personnel, and we will have another one tonight. She also said that the Red Rock Municipal Authority meeting scheduled January 7th was canceled and will be rescheduled.

Supervisor Yingling said that publicly he wanted to thank Dave Williams for coming in the Friday before Christmas and getting the brine unit working.

• Staff Appointments by Omnibus Motion:

Secretary – Sheri Moyer

Township Treasurer – Melinda Jones

Township Accountant – Bruce Hartman

Supervisor Yerger moved, seconded by Supervisor McCauslin, to approve all staff appointments by Omnibus Motion. Motion carried, unanimously.

• Contractor Appointments by Omnibus Motion:

Township Engineering Firm with attached fee schedule – Keller Engineers

Township Engineer-Erik M. Vranich – Keller Engineers

Township Sewage Enforcement Officer – Bryan Leese – Keller Engineers

Township Assistant Sewage Enforcement Officer – Keller Engineers

Township Traffic Engineering Firm – Trans Associates

Township Solicitor – Isaac Wakefield – Salzman Hughes

Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor - Michael Pykosh – Dethlefs Pykosh & Murphy

Uniform Construction Code and Zoning – James Zerfing - MDIA

Auditors are Boyer & Ritter LLC cost schedule attached.

MOUNT JOY TOWNSHIP SUPERVISORS' ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING 2025

Supervisor Mazer moved, seconded by Supervisor Yingling, to approve all contractor appointments by Omnibus Motion. Motion carried, unanimously.

• Board and Delegate Appointments by Omnibus Motion:

Planning Commission Board

♣ Benjamin Hawkins – 4-year term 2029

Zoning Hearing Board

- ♣ Chris Waybright 3-year term 2028
- ♣ Audrey Weiland (Alternate) 3-year term 2028

Agricultural Security Committee – No new members

♣ Chair – Chad Yingling

Delegates to the State Supervisors' Convention:

- ♣ Chairman and Vice-Chairman, with Chairman as the voting delegate
- ♣ Approval for three supervisors to attend the PSATS Conference in May 2025

Red rock Municipal Authority

- ♣ Rick Klein 5-year term 2030
- ♣ Fred Lang 5-year term 2030

White Run Municipal Authority

4 James Kane − 5-year term 2030

Supervisor Mazer moved, seconded by Supervisor Yerger, to approve all board and delegate appointments by Omnibus Motion. Motion carried, unanimously.

• Committees:

- ♣ Personnel Committee Supervisor Demas and Supervisor Yerger
- ♣ Historic Committee Supervisor Mazer and Supervisor Yingling
- ♣ Mud College School House Committee Supervisor Yerger and Ellie Bennett
- ♣ Safety Committee Supervisor McCauslin and Sheri Moyer

Supervisor Mazer moved, seconded by Supervisor Yerger, to approve the Committees appointments by Omnibus Motion. Motion carried, unanimously.

• Financial Appointments by Omnibus Motion:

- ♣ Depository Banks Members 1st
- ♣ Auditors' Compensation Rate \$10.00/hr.

Supervisor Yingling moved, seconded by Supervisor Yerger, to approve the financial appointment by Omnibus Motion. Motion carried, unanimously.

• Operations by Omnibus Motion:

Establish: Supervisors' Meeting Day and Time

- ♣ 3rd Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Regular Meeting
- 4th Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Workshop Meeting

Establish Office Hours of Operation to public.

Monday through Friday 10:00 a.m. − 1:00 p.m.

MOUNT JOY TOWNSHIP SUPERVISORS' ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING 2025

Establish 2025 Holidays (Office Closed)

Wednesday January 1 – New Year's Day

Monday January 20- Martin Luther King Day

Monday February 17 – President's Day

Friday April 18 – Good Friday

Monday May 26 – Memorial Day

Thursday June 19 - Juneteenth

Friday July 4 – Independence Day

Monday September 1 – Labor Day

Monday October 13 – Columbus Day

Monday November 11 – Veteran's Day

Thursday November 27 – Thanksgiving Day

Friday November 28 – Day after Thanksgiving

Thursday December 25 – Christmas Day

Friday December 26 – Day after Christmas

Thursday January 1, 2026 – New Year's Day

Friday January 2, 2026 – Day after New Year's Day

Supervisor Yingling moved, seconded by Supervisor Mazer, to approve the Operations by Omnibus Motion. Motion carried, unanimously.

• Resolutions by Omnibus Motion:

- **#**1 Administrative Fee Schedule
- #2 Fee Schedule for Septic Haulers
- # #3 Bills Payment
- #4 Financial Authorization: Demas, Yerger, Treasurer
- #5 Depositories Designation: Members 1st, Pennsylvania Local Government Investment Trust
- # #6 Electronic Access Agreement: Chair, Treasurer
- #7 Delegates to Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Treasurer
- #8 Representative and Alternate Representative to the York Adams Tax Bureau: Treasurer, Alternate Chair

Supervisor Yingling moved, seconded by Supervisor Mazer, to approve the Operations by Omnibus Motion. Motion carried, unanimously.

- **Adjournment:** With no further business to be discussed by the Board, Supervisor Mazer moved, seconded by Supervisor Yingling, to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried unanimously. The meeting was adjourned at 7:12 p.m.
- Executive Session: Started at: 7:20 p.m. Ended: 7:50 p.m. Topic: Personnel issues.

Respectfully submitted,

Sheri Moyer Township Secretary