January 2, 1990

The Mt. Joy Township Supervisors held their re-organizational meeting on Tuesday January 2, 1990 at 10.00 a.m. at the township municipal building on Hoffman Home Road. All members were present.

The following officers were appointed for the year 1990:

Chairman Harry Hilbert Vice-Chairman Wilbur Danner

Roadmaster (foreman) Glenn Snyder

Secretary - Treasurer Barbara Snyder - until 1/15/90

" (after 1/15/90) Ellen Dayhoff Assistant Secretary Glenn Snyder

Engineer Gettysburg Engineering

Sewage Enforcement Officer

Assistant Sewage Enforcement Officer

Building Permit Officer

Solicitor

Dean Shultz

Dean Shultz

Dean Shultz

Sam Teeter of

Teeter, Teeter, and Teeter

Depository Banks Adams Co. National and

Gettysburg National

Ellen Dayhoff was hired as secretary-treasurer effective January 15, 1990 at a salary of 4,800.00. Barb Snyder will be hired as a consultant to train the new secretary at a rate of \$8.00 per hour.

Joan Huff was re-appointed as the secretary to the Planning Commission at a salary of \$260.00 per year.

Clarence Myers was re-appointed to another 5 year term on the Planning Commission.

Lake Heritage Municipal Authority - Barbara Neth was reappointed to serve another 5 year term on motion of Harry Hilbert, 2nd by Danner, carried.

Regular monthly meetings will continue on the second Thursday of each month except January which will be January 17 and February will be Feb. 14.

The supervisors will recommend to the auditors that the Treasurer's Bond be \$400,000.00

A sub-division of Fred Fissel was approved on a motion by Danner, 2^{nd} by Snyder, carried. The actual sub-division is in Germany Township.

Meeting adjourned at 10:30 p.m.

Submitted by Barbara J. Snyder, secretary.