January 3, 1978

The Supervisors of Mt. Joy Township, Adams County, Pa. held their regular reorganization for the year 1978 in the election house at 9:00 a.m. January 3, 1978/

The following officers and appointments are as follows:

President-Chairman Willis O. Waybright Vice Pres.-V. Chairman Wilbur Danner Foreman-Roadmaster Glenn Snyder

Roadmasters Wilbur Danner-Willis Waybright

Secretary-Treasurer Oliver L. Seguin
Janitor Clarence H. Myers

Engineer, Sewage Enforcement Officer Dean Shultz, Gettysburg Eng. Comp. Inc.

Solicitor Teeter, Teeter and Teeter, esqs.

Meeting Dates:

1st Friday of each month at 7:00 p.m. unless otherwise posted or advertised. Motion was made by Waybright, seconded by Snyder to hold meetings in the election house, Two Taverns. Motion carried.

A motion was made by Waybright, seconded by Danner to reimburse Leroy Miller for Electricity for Election Hose at the rate of 3.00 per month for year 1978. Motion carried.

A Resolution was passed to give each Supervisor, employee dull time, one week vacation with pay at the rate which the auditors set for hourly wage at a 40 hr. week. Also time and a half for overtime over 40 hours and supervisors will be benefited with 4 paid holidays during 1978, Christmas, New Years, 4th of July and Thanksgiving.*

A motion was made by Wilbur Danner and seconded by Glenn Snyder to appoint Clarence H. Myers to fill the term of Glenn Snyder who had resigned as member of the Mt. Joy Township Planning Board, term expires December 31, 1979.

Tax Rate: was set for 1978: No substantial change.

Real Estate 5 mills Equip. Fund 1 mill per capita 5.00

No further business, meeting was adjourned until January 6, 1978 which time the regular meeting for January will be held in the election house.

Submitted by Oliver L. Seguin, secretary and approved by Willis O. Waybright, supervisor.

^{**} copy of Resolution may be found on disks labeled "Resolutions" under above date and subject.