January 7, 1980

The Mt. Joy Township Supervisors held their re-organization meeting on Monday January 7, 1980 at 7:00 p.m. at the township municipal building on Hoffman Home Road. Present were Willis Waybright, Glenn Snyder, Jim Neth, Glenn Black, Mildred Benner, and Floyd Huff.

The following officers were appointed for the year 1980;

President (Chairman) Willis Waybright

Vice President Jim Neth
Foreman-Roadmaster Glenn Snyder
Secretary-Treasurer Barbara Snyder
Assistant Secretary Glenn Snyder
Janitor Barbara Snyder

Engineer Gettysburg Engineering Co.

Sewage Enforcement Officer Dean Shultz

Solicitor Teeter, Teeter, and Teeter (Sam)

Depository Banks Adams County National

**Community National** 

Janitorial Pay \$150.00

The secretary's pay was raided from \$3,000 to \$3,200 by motion of Waybright, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Neth, carried. (Glenn Snyder refrained from the discussion and also the voting.)

The meeting dates are still the same, 2<sup>nd</sup> Friday of each month, with the time being changed to 7:00 p.m. during the months of November through April; 7:30 p.m. during the months of May through October.

A motion was made by Jim Neth to raise the Planning Commission Secretary's salary to \$140.00, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Snyder, carried.

The following bills were approved to be paid by motion of Neth, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Snyder, carried:

Gettysburg Engineering \$83.55 Schuchart's \$175.41 United Telephone Co. \$28.01 Zerfing's Hdwe \$7.88

D.W. Miller Industries \$499.05

Meeting adjourned at 7:20 p.m.

(Auditors set road workers pay at \$5.00 per hour.)

Submitted by Barbara J. Snyder, secretary.