## **RESOLUTION NO. 10 OF 2019**

## A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF MOUNT JOY TOWNSHIP, ADAMS COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA, DESIGNATING THE DEPOSITORY FOR INVESTED TOWNSHIP FUNDS AND INDIVIDUALS AUTHORIZE TO MAKE FINANCIAL TRANSACTIONS ON BEHALF OF THE TOWNSHIP

WHEREAS, Mount Joy Township intends to deposit Township funds in one or more financial institutions; and

**WHEREAS,** Section 708 of the Second Class Township Code, 53 P.S. § 65708, requires that the board of supervisors of any second class township designate the depository(ies) of township funds by resolution.

**WHEREAS,** The Board of Supervisors of Mount Joy Township has determined that the investments of funds will see a greater return if placed in the Pennsylvania Local Government Investment Trust;

**WHEREAS,** the Board of Supervisors of Mount Joy Township has determined that it is necessary to designate the individuals who are authorized to make deposits and withdrawals, to establish accounts, and to perform such other duties as are necessary or appropriate for the investment account(s) and who must supply their signatures for identification purposes.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** by the Board of Supervisors of Mount Joy Township, in a lawfully constituted meeting this 17<sup>th</sup> day of January 2019:

- 1. The designated repository of invested township funds is the Pennsylvania Local Government Investment Trust.
- 2. The following persons are lawfully elected or appointed officials of Mount Joy Township and are authorized to conduct financial transactions on behalf of the Township.

John Gormont Supervisor Chairman
David Updyke Supervisor Vice-Chairman
Bruce Hartman, Jr. Treasurer

ADOPTED this 17th day of January 2019.

Attest:	Adams County, Pennsylvania  Mount Joy Township Board of Supervisors
Sheri L. Moyer, Secretary	John E. Gormont, Chairman

Mount Joy Township

 ${\it I, Sheri L. Moyer, Secretary for Mount Joy Township, do hereby attest that the foregoing \textit{Resolution No. 10 of } \\$ 2019 was voted upon and approved by unanimous vote of the Board of Supervisors on the 17th day of January 2019.