RESOLUTION #16 OF 2008

A RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE TOWNSHIP OF MOUNT JOY, ADAMS COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA: AMENDING RESOLUTION #8 OF 2005, (APPOINTING MEMBERS OF AN IMPACT FEE ADVISORY COMMITTEE, ETC.) BY CONFIRMING THE REPLACEMENT MEMBERS TO COMMITTEE VACANCIES.

Whereas, the Board of Supervisors of the Township of Mount Joy, Adams County, Pennsylvania appointed an impact fee advisory committee consisting of eight (8) members pursuant to Article V-A of the Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code; and

Whereas, the original members of the Impact Fee Advisory Committee appointed by Resolution #8 of 2005 are representatives of the real estate, commercial and residential development, and/or building industries were:

- a. Jerry Althoff;
- b. Newton Williams
- c. Louis Shuba; and,
- d. Petula Yingling.

The other original members of the Impact Fee Advisory Committee were members of the Township Planning Commission and were:

- e. Roger Steele;
- f. Richard Owings
- g. Jim Wiltgen; and
- h. Carol Newhart.

Whereas, Planning Commission members whose terms had expired were replaced by new appointees, as well as any other members who resigned from the Advisory Committee.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that members of the Impact Fee Advisory Committee who are representatives of the real estate, commercial and residential development, and/or building industries, but who are not members of the Mount Joy Township Planning Commission, and have been appointed to fill vacancies due to resignations or term expirations as of the date of this Resolution are:

- a. . Richard Klein (who replaced Newton Williams, and was appointed by action of the Supervisors on September 20, 2007); and,
- b. Al Oussoren. (who replaced Petula Yingling, and was appointed by action of the Supervisors on November 17, 2005, retroactively to Nov 2, 2005).

Continuing to serve in this category is Louis Shuba. Jerry Althoff, also a Planning Commission member, represents commercial and building industries interests.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that all members of the Mount Joy Planning Commission are, by virtue of their positions on the Commission, members of the Impact Fee Advisory Committee. They are as of the date of this Resolution:

- aa. Tom Dunchack; (who replaced Roger Steele, and was appointed by action of the Supervisors on January 7, 2008, retroactively to January 1, 2008):
- bb. Audrey Weiland; (who replaced Dick Owings, and was appointed by action of the Supervisors on November 17, 2005, retroactively to November 9, 2005):
- cc. Harry Tassou; (who replaced Carol Newhart, and was appointed by action of the Supervisors on September 20, 2007);
- dd. Jim Wiltgen; and,
- ee. Jerry Althoff.

ADOPTED by t	he Board of Supervisors of Mount Joy Township this
day of,	2008.
Attest:	TOWNSHIP OF MOUNT JOY
Its Secretary	Chairman

Supervisor		
Supervisor		
Supervisor		
Supervisor		