AGENDA - MOUNT JOY TOWNSHIP SUPERVISORS' ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING 2025

JANUARY 6, 2025 @ 7:00 P.M.

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83587412551?pwd=S0Ga8CLPhtT0kSBSEfYm8IX7t8ivUx.1

Meeting ID: 835 8741 2551 Passcode: 078959

Dial by your location

• +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)

• +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

Meeting ID: 835 8741 2551 Passcode: 078959

Items 1 through 3 conducted collectively by Board of Supervisors

- 1. Call Meeting to Order
- 2. Pledge of allegiance
- 3. Public Comment

Item 4 conducted by the Township Assistant Treasurer

4. Call for Nomination for Chair

Remaining meeting conducted by BOS

- 5. Call for Nomination for Vice Chairman
- 6. Chair Comments
- 7. Staff Appointments by Omnibus Motion

Secretary – Sheri Moyer Township Treasurer – Melinda Jones Township Accountant - Bruce Hartman

8. Contractor Appointments by Omnibus Motion

Township Engineering Firm with attached fee schedule – Keller Engineers

Township Engineer-Erik M. Vranich – Keller Engineers

Township Sewage Enforcement Officer – Bryan Leese – Keller Engineers

Township Assistant Sewage Enforcement Officer – Keller Engineers

Township Traffic Engineering Firm – Trans Associates

Township Solicitor – Isaac Wakefield – Salzman Hughes

Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor - Michael Pykosh – Dethlefs Pykosh & Murphy

Uniform Construction Code and Zoning – James Zerfing - MDIA

Auditors are Boyer & Ritter LLC cost schedule attached

AGENDA - MOUNT JOY TOWNSHIP SUPERVISORS' ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING 2025

9. Board and Delegate Appointments by Omnibus Motion

Planning Commission Board

Benjamin Hawkins – 4-year term 2029

Zoning Hearing Board

- Chris Waybright 3-year term 2028
- Audrey Weiland (Alternate) 3-year term 2028

Agricultural Security Committee – No new members

• Chair – Chad Yingling

Delegates to the State Supervisors' Convention:

- Chairman and Vice-Chairman, with Chairman as the voting delegate
- Approval for three supervisors to attend the PSATS Conference in May 2025

Red rock Municipal Authority

- Rick Klein 5-year term 2030
- Fred Lang 5-year term 2030

White Run Municipal Authority

- James Kane 5-year term 2030
- 10. Committees
- 11. Financial Appointments by Omnibus Motion
 - Depository Banks Members 1st
 - Auditors' Compensation Rate \$10.00/hr.
- 12. Operations by Omnibus Motion

Establish: Supervisors' Meeting Day and Time

- 3rd Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Regular Meeting
- 4th Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Workshop Meeting

Establish Office Hours of Operation to public

Monday thru Friday 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Establish 2025 Holidays (Office Closed)

Wednesday January 1 – New Year's Day Monday January 20– Martin Luther King Day Monday February 17 – President's Day Friday April 18 – Good Friday Monday May 26 – Memorial Day Thursday June 19 - Juneteenth Friday July 4 – Independence Day

AGENDA - MOUNT JOY TOWNSHIP SUPERVISORS' ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING 2025

Monday September 1 – Labor Day
Monday October 13 – Columbus Day
Monday November 11 – Veteran's Day
Thursday November 27 – Thanksgiving Day
Friday November 28 – Day after Thanksgiving
Thursday December 25 – Christmas Day
Friday December 26 – Day after Christmas
Thursday January 1 2026 – New Year's Day
Friday January 2, 2026 – Day after New Year's Day

13. Resolutions by Omnibus Motion

Resolutions:

- #1 Administrative Fee Schedule
- #2 Fee Schedule for Septic Haulers
- #3 Bills Payment
- #4 Financial Authorization: Demas, Yerger, Treasurer
- #5 Depositories Designation: Members 1st, Pennsylvania Local Government Investment Trust
- #6 Electronic Access Agreement: Chair, Treasurer
- #7 Delegates to Adams County Tax Collection Committee: Treasurer
- #8 Representative and Alternate Representative to the York Adams Tax Bureau:
 Treasurer, Alternate Chair

14. Adjournment