January 2, 1979

The Mt. Joy Township Supervisors held their re-organization meeting on January 2, 1979, at 9:00 a.m. at the Township Municipal Building on Hoffman Home Road.

The following officers were appointed for the year 1979:

President Willis Waybright
Vice President Wilbur Danner
Foreman-roadmaster Glenn Snyder

Roadmasters Willis Waybright and Wilbur Danner

Sec. - Treas.

Janitor

Engineer and

Barbara J. Snyder
Barbara J. Snyder
(Dean Shultz)

Sewage Enforcement Officer Gettysburg Engineering Co.
Solicitor Teeter-Teeter (Sam)
Depository Banks ACNB and Community National

A motion was made by Danner and  $2^{nd}$  by Waybright to hold the regular monthly meetings the second Friday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at the Township Municipal Building on Hoffman Home Road, carried.

Janitorial pay was set at \$150.00 annually by motion of Danner, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Waybright, carried. (Glenn Snyder refrained form discussing or voting on the salary of the secretary)

The Secretary's salary was raised to \$3,000.00 annually by motion of Danner, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Waybright.

Next meeting January 3, with auditors at 9:00 a.m. at Twp. Municipal Building. Next regular meeting will be held on Friday January 11, 1979at 7:30 p.m.

Meeting adjourned at 10:10 a.m.

Submitted by Barbara J. Snyder, secretary.