January 5, 1981

The Mt. Joy Township Supervisors held their re-organization meeting on Monday January 5, 1981 at 7:00 p.m. at the township municipal building on Hoffman Home Road. All members were present.

The following officers were appointed for the year 1981:

President (Chairman) Jim Neth

Vice President Willis Waybright
Foreman-Roadmaster Glenn Snyder
Secretary-Treasurer Barbara Snyder
Assistant Secretary Glenn Snyder
Janitor Barbara Snyder

Engineer and Sewage Enforcement Officer Gettysburg Engineering Company

Dean Shultz

Solicitor Teeter, Teeter, and Teeter
Depository Banks Adams County National

Community National

With Glenn Snyder refraining from discussion and the voting, the Janitor's pay will remain the same. (\$150.00 per year) Also with Snyder refraining from discussion and voting, the Secretary-Treasurer's salary was raised to \$3500.00 per year by motion of Waybright, 2nd by Neth, carried.

It was also decided to keep Harry Hilbert and Wilbur Danner as extra help when needed at same price per hour as supervisors.

There was a motion made by Waybright to retain Joan Huff as Planning Commission Secretary, 2nd by Snyder, carried. A motion was made by Waybright to raise her salary to \$160.00 per (\$40.00 per quarter), and by Snyder, carried.

Meeting adjourned at 7:45 p.m. by motion of Waybright, 2nd by Snyder, carried.

Next meeting on Wednesday January 14, 1981 at 7:00 p.m.

Submitted by Barbara J. Snyder, secretary.