Mount Joy Township Supervisors' Workshop November 1, 2018

Meeting Minutes

Present: Supervisors - John Gormont, Chairman; David Updyke, Vice-Chairman; Dennis Bowman; Jeffrey Patterson; Terry Scholle; Solicitor - Susan Smith; Secretary – Sheri Moyer

Planning Commission Members Present: Kim Birckhead, Chairman, Ken Roberts, Vice-Chair, Absent Planning Commission Members: Curtis Hawkins, Sindy Jennings and Kenneth Mutzabaugh

The Mount Joy Township Board of Supervisors met this date, as publicly advertised, at the Mount Joy Township Building located at 902 Hoffman Home Rd., Gettysburg, PA 17325.

Call to Order: John Gormont presiding.

Starting Time: 7:00 p.m.

Public Comment: None.

Business:

- Adams County Economic Development Master Comprehensive Plan Presentation: Sherri Clayton-Williams, Director of Adams County Planning and Development introduced Harlan Larson who is their economic development specialist also Robert Fitzpatrick from the Adams Economic Alliance. She said they are there seeking input on the update they are currently doing to the County Comprehensive Plan, specifically economic development. Ms. Fitzpatrick spoke about the market assessment they have completed, and Mr. Larson went over the data explaining where the Township is in comparison to the County. They ended the presentation stating they are hoping this will be the beginning of the dialog between the County and Townships.
- Personnel Manual Discussion: Mr. Patterson the first changes were on page 9 regarding sick leave and vacation policies. Following an open discussion, it was decided Ms. Moyer will make the revisions as discussed to the manual. The Personnel Committee will then present the final document to the Board for approval at the November regular meeting.

Correspondence: None.

Other Business (not on agenda): None.

Executive Session: None.

Adjournment: With no further business to be discussed by the Board, Mr. Bowman moved, seconded by Mr. Updyke, to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting adjourned 8:19 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Sheri L. Moyer, Secretary