August 2, 1975

The Supervisors of Mt. Joy Twp., Adams Co., Pa. held their regular meeting August 2, 1975 at 9:00 a.m. in the Election House. All members were present. The minutes of the previous meeting were read and approved.

Mr. William Thompson, Twp. resident was present to apply for the position of Constable for the Township of Mt. Joy. Mr. Thompson was told to present himself at the County Court House, Adams Co. and that he would have to be appointed by the County Court.

Mr. and Mrs. Charles Warner were present to apply for a building permit so as they could sell an acre of ground to a Mrs. Waltz. Mr. Warner was told that he would have to comply with the subdivision ordinance of Mt. Joy Twp. and that he would have to see Mr. Shultz, the building permit office for such permit.

The Supervisors approved and voted to deposit \$8,000 in a certificate of deposit and to hold on deposit until 1976. Funds to be taken from the State Fund account, at which time such funds would be applied on the 1976 Budget for Construction or Reconstruction of new roads in the Twp. Also, \$5,000 was to be deposited from the Revenue Sharing Account to purchase a Certificate of Deposit for the best rate of interest for one year.

	Township Account	
Clarence H. Myers	Labor	\$251.00
Wilbur Danner	Labor	\$63.00
Willis O. Waybright	Labor	\$192.50
Paul Straley	Labor	\$91.00
Eugene S. LongCost for using warrant on Paul Hollinger		\$11.00
Adams Co. Nat'l Bk.		\$1,000.00
Oliver L. Seguin		\$600.00
Clarence H. Myers	Advance	\$400.00
Rhoda C. Conover, Coll.	Tax Coll. July-June	\$172.69
Total		\$2,781.19
	State Fund	
Adams Co. Nat'l Bank	Cft. Of Dep. (1yr.)	\$8,000.00
	Revenue Sharing Fund	¢5,000,00
Adams Co. Nat'l Bank	Cft. Of Dep. (1yr.)	\$5,000.00
Balance		
Township Account	\$7,651.63	
State Account	\$16,316.40	
Revenue Sharing	\$4,423.40	
Cft. Dep. ACNB	\$8,000.00	
Cft. Dep. ACNB	\$5,000.00	
-		

The following bills were present for payment:

No further business, meeting was adjourned until Sept. 6, 1975 in which the meeting will be held at 9:00 a.m. in the election house.

Submitted by Oliver L. Seguin, secretary approved by Willis O. Waybright, supervisor.